In the Farm Shop

Lower Clopton Farm Shop & Clock Tower Cafe

Christmas & NewYear Opening Hours:

Tuesday 18th December                     9am - 5pm

Wednesday 19th December               9am - 5pm

Thursday 20th December                  9am - 5pm

Friday 21st December                         9am - 5pm

Saturday 22nd December                   8.30am - 4.30pm

Sunday 23rd December                       8.30am - 4.30pm

Monday 24th December                      8.3oam - 12noon

Tuesday 25th December                        Closed

Wednesday 26th December                  Closed

Thursday 27th December                       Closed

Friday 28th December                           9am - 5pm

Saturday 29th December                       8.30am - 4.30pm

Sunday 30th December                          10am - 3pm

Monday 31st December                           Closed

Tuesday 1st January                                 Closed

Wednesday 2nd January                         Closed

Thursday 3rd January                             9am - 5pm

Friday 4th January                                   9am - 5pm

Saturday 5th January                               8.30am - 5pm


Our ethos is . . . We Farm, We Butcher, We Cook, You Enjoy.

Lower Clopton Farm Shop is a family run business situated on the border of The Cotswolds,nestled at the base of Meon Hill.    Look out for the clock tower when you visit.

Our aim is to sell the highest quality British produce, sourced either directly from our own farm or other local farmers where possible. We believe in supporting the British economy and the local farming community, so you’ll find that 99% of the produce available in our store is British.

 

Our produce hasn’t travelled a thousand miles...

From our own beef & lamb that graze on Meon Hill, to fresh bread & pastries from our bakery on-site, the farm shop sells a great variety of high quality, fresh and locally sourced, seasonal food. We supply our own free range eggs, dry cured bacon, sausages and burgers, in addition to delicious seasonal fruit and vegetables, bursting with flavour from the fields around us.

 

And that's not all...

We opened our new Clock Tower Cafe in March 2017,          where you can enjoy a Farmers Breakfast with sausages     and bacon made and cured by our butchers, eggs from our  free range hens and our own handmade potato cakes.

All the food in the cafe is prepared fresh on site, we offer a range of breakfasts available all day, light lunches, cream teas and more.

You can also enjoy a glass of English wine, or local ales and ciders with your meal.

 

 

 

 

 


We’re convinced our meat is the best around. Don’t believe us? Just try it.

Join the converted and start buying quality meat and vegetables from your local farmers... we promise you'll taste the difference!

Richard & Suzie Baldwyn

Upcoming events...

 

 

Christmas!

 

Order & Pay

for your

Turkey

online

 

 

 

 

 

What's in season...

  • Pears
  • Apples
  • Leeks
  • Sprouts
  • Calabrese
  • Parsnips
  • Purple Sprouting
  • January King Cabbage

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
 
 
 
 

 

Website design by Bright White Space